BULLPUPS
RIFLES
Vulcan
KALIBRGUN
HUBEN
Taipan
Air Arms -PCP
ACCESSORIES
AEON SCOPES
PISTOLS
JSB
Target guns
Hunting
Rapid Air Weapons - RAW
Air tanks
Air Compressors
Hawke Scopes
 
Taipan Mutant Standard Wood Taipan Mutant Standard Wood
$1,440.00
$1,295.00
more details
Cricket magazine .25
$39.00
JSB 9mm - 357 - 81.02 Grain - 100 Count
$17.50

Taipan

Posted by Brian on 10/1/2015 to NEW products

Ugly duckling / beautiful swan

Huben K-1

Posted by Petr on 9/25/2015 to NEW products

The K-1 semi-auto is here. Reliable semi-auto and awesome power.

Ocelot

Posted by Petr on 8/22/2015 to NEW products
Looking for a Hunting pistol, or target pistol---The Ocelot is it.

Vulcan .25

Posted by Brian M on 3/31/2015 to gun reviews
This gun can shoot

Vulcan vs. Colibri

Posted by Petr on 2/21/2015 to NEW products
The new bullpup on the block-----It's gonna make an impact !!!

Bobcat vs. the Cricket

Posted by Petr on 11/3/2014 to gun reviews
I hear so much that the Bobcat is so good. I also hear the Cricket is so great. I now have both in .25 cal. and am about to put them through a test.

FX Boss

Posted by Rada on 7/9/2013 to gun reviews
FX Boss

Colibri/Hummingbird

Posted by Petr on 10/9/2010 to gun reviews

The Colibri / Hummingbird is here: But NOT in semi-auto. The design is ingenious ---A Swiss watch. It is made as a solid design; well thought out.

IN THE MEANTIME:

I have shot the new arrivals and they ARE NICE. The Colibri are quiet --quieter than the Cricket. The sounds is like you have a 12 fpe gun and not 30 fpe. Very easy to cock. It's hard to imagine there is a magnum spring inside. I shot them for accuracy at 30 yds and ----boring---the entire 14 shots mag empties into a single .25-.30 hole.

It turns out I like the Colibri A LOT. The Hummingbird balances nicely, and the large diameter air tube is very comfortable to hold. The bolt is just above your left thumb [right hand shooters] which makes very easy, quick access to the bolt to throw in another round. May not be as fast as a semi-auto, but it's fast. Because the gun balances evenly in your shooting hand you can almost keep the cross-hair on target while holding the Hummer with one hand

If the Colibri was available before the Cricket I would have pick the Colibri first! I personally like the style a little more----Yes I do have all of them in the collection including some Edguns and a Bobcat---but I like the Hummer the best. It's more sleek looking and it's a little lighter.

Some of the nit-picky things about the Colibri is: when you insert the magazine you need to be parallel with the top of the receiver, and another thing I don't like is... well----

that's it.

Shooting it I have yet to discover any weak points. The trigger is adjustable for the first stage take-up, but you need to remove the action from the stock. I have played with adjusting the power only a briefly and found out that if you tighten the hammer spring screw you loose power. So I left mine flush with the back of the receiver for 900 fps.

In the mean time the manual Colibri is available. It's quite the gun in and of it's self. 28-30 fpe, 70 shot form the regulator, adjustable butt pad, 14 shot mag. easy bolt action, light and compact.


 NEW products
 gun reviews
 articles

 Taipan
 Huben K-1
 Ocelot
 Vulcan .25
 LDC test
  Vulcan vs. Colibri
 pointy pellets
 Accuracy while using different pellets
 Quaterbore Cricket
 Diopter sights

 October 2015
 September 2015
 August 2015
 March 2015
 February 2015
 November 2014
 October 2014
 July 2013
 October 2010
Thanks for shopping TOPGUN-AIRGUNS